It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:38 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 1:50 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
Quote:
Just played a game down to level 8 and could save and load later in every level.
Strange.

have to check the trainers.


I prety often load save in the begin of the game, so may be the reason why.
Also, i used the button load in the 4.6.1, and since it is not on 4.6.2, i thought the only way to load was to be in a game and use setting menu ( didn't saw the setting menu button on starting screen). Then may be the way i loaded the game broked my save.
it always crash at 89%, well it just show "loading game 89%" : whithough starting from 1%, and then crash after 1 sec

If it can help i can give you my save file .



Quote:
Could be it is a specific room that is causing the problem.

in the level i was , i didn't opened the room yet, but it is on my sight with the "????"

Quote:
on the mouse pointer issue: Do you play full screen or windowed mode?
The modes use totally different routines for reading mouse


i am using fullscreen, (out of topic ->) also idk why but when i frech install the game, it start withoug full sreen and don't allow me to click anywhere, then i have to reastart it: on the second start it go by itself on fullsreen and everything work.. (then if i disable fullscreen everything work )
though i were unluky or something with 4.6.1, but it did the same when i installed 4.6.2, so guess it is a bug, but not realy important anyway.

also one more thing about the mouse issue, i said trainer made the bug happen, but i kinda lied, it bugged with a shop and a genie lamp room ( after i chosed my wish), and then i supposed it was the same for trainers, pretty sure it is the input windows who make the bug appear that why i suposed that. Still not that important anyways, only the crash bug realy bother me :p .


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:05 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:30 am
Posts: 232
Yes, please send me the save game. I can test with the debugger what crashes the load.
This is a bug I really want to find.
We tested a loooot this time. A petty that another bug escaped us.

Its still possible that switching fullscreen/windowed causes trouble.
Especially in linux we had to trick the compiler to make mouse input work at all. Hopefully newer versions of the compiler will work better.
You play in linux?

We will check the djinni and trainer rooms to see if they break the input.
It has to be restored (for the keyboard) after entering rooms as they need other keys than the mainscreen.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:00 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
markus wrote:
Yes, please send me the save game. I can test with the debugger what crashes the load.
This is a bug I really want to find.
We tested a loooot this time. A petty that another bug escaped us.

Its still possible that switching fullscreen/windowed causes trouble.
Especially in linux we had to trick the compiler to make mouse input work at all. Hopefully newer versions of the compiler will work better.
You play in linux?



yea i play on linux: ubuntu 11.4
Also i found out what is the windowed is about: when i have fulscreen disable, and if my mouse go out of the lostlaby windows, the pointer is teleported to the middle of the windows, however, it is only the pointer of the system: the lostlaby pointer don't folow, and stay stuked at the edge of the windows, then thats why i can't click anywhere. i can then catch back the lostlaby pointer if i go out of the windows and come back, and then it work well.
so finaly it is not relating to the first install, was just a coincidence.

markus wrote:
We will check the djinni and trainer rooms to see if they break the input.
It has to be restored (for the keyboard) after entering rooms as they need other keys than the mainscreen.

yea it is djinni and shop, when it appened, can't be sure for trainer, but it make sence if it do the same for trainer so...


here my lostlaby folder, it is the ".lostlaby" i have in my personal folder.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XDLW7JFD


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 1:08 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:06 am
Posts: 270
found the error:
list of old turns is not deleted on load and thus will keep growing in length each time you load a game..
This will eventually break the save game file.
Guess we will have to to a bugfix release soon...
(only work around would be to only load game from title :roll: )


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:41 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
oh i see , mean i can finaly play if i load on title, that nice, will start a new game then.

tx all.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:59 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
Since i have the feeling it help, i will put bug i find each time i find one ( so that i don't forget )

here one i just found:
There is a noname scroll spell circle 0 and wind element, with no description.
when i learn it i can see it cost 0 mana and if i use it it make an animation like if i get cursed by a monster(if i well remember the curse animation), and tell me "invalid target" ( i tried on me, on a monster and on a door as a target)


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:14 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:30 am
Posts: 232
we will investigate the empty scroll problem.
we had that some versions ago but thought its fixed :(


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: bugs i found + CRACH ON LOAD !!!
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2011 4:49 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
ok, thats not much a pb anyways.

my game crashed again, so i will wait next relase to play and report bugs


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
GuildWarsAlliance Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net
Guild Wars™ is a trademark of NCsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.