It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:10 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 3:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:30 am
Posts: 232
Quote:
btw i think that most of peoples who play that game don't even know about this website.
i suppose that, because i known this game from fedora linux . At the time, it was in the list of software library , so that i didn't had to go on website to download it.
The issue could be to make them comme here with a direct link to highscore page, this high score page also realy change the game if you know about it: realy motivating, great idea you had !
May be even envisaging to remove the outline highscore: idk if most people care about this one, (personnaly i don't) , and replace it with a link to the website.
Also, it would be great to see that game in the ubuntu library sofware: i mean this game is nearly the best game you can find on linux, and idk how it work , but if you can make ubuntu put it in the library software you will surely have lots of more players ...


At least we display the page in the title page of the game.
But I think you are right that a lot of people do not checkout the homepage at all. As laby is on a lot of download pages as well.
So for next version we will display the page again when somebody scores a highscore.

We tried to get into the ubuntu repo but its not possible. Because we have the permission to use all the graphics and sounds for the game. But its not possible to convince the artists to put their art under a free licence. Means where changes are possible.
I tried that for a very long time but gave up at a certain point.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 1:36 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
arg thats too bad, well even if i never understood how it was possible to put a license on a little image, on the moral point i can see, but on the law point it is kinda impossible to proof an image have been modified, and not just inspired a new one from...

anyways, i get it, no way for ubuntu :(
what about making a flash version of it, and putting it in some flash website...
well thats seem very hard and long so may be latter, a day, but that could improve the famous of the game.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:06 am
Posts: 270
Quote:
Game already requires you to release the arrow key and press it again to march on a trap.

Just checked. You are correct. It no longer does. :( this seems to got broken by something. :oops:


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 6:22 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 2:30 am
Posts: 232
Quote:
what about making a flash version of it, and putting it in some flash website...
well thats seem very hard and long so may be latter, a day, but that could improve the famous of the game.


If we would start anew we would surely program the game for html5.
But there are already 7 years of development in this game.
So we do not really want to start all over.
We are on the best way to get a massive muliplayer version working. So we better aim for that than to reprogram everything.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 3:33 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
Quote:
If we would start anew we would surely program the game for html5.
But there are already 7 years of development in this game.
So we do not really want to start all over.
We are on the best way to get a massive muliplayer version working. So we better aim for that than to reprogram everything.
Ok sry was stupid question :$
it is just that is a shame this game isn't more famous, since it is so good.

Anyway i forget this bug: well idk if it is a bug or if it is me who messed up. but at the end i missed one part of the staff to finish the game ( i didn't intended to finish the game like that anyway but well) , the stange is that i got the last part of the staff and missed one anyways. now may be it is me who missed a chest after a room... but can't be sure now, or may be it is intended that you have too goo in every rooms , and i missed one... idk

Quote:
Just checked. You are correct. It no longer does. :( this seems to got broken by something. :oops:
yea i tested in a traps room (in a new game) too be sure, in fact there is no way to avoid traps, even if you are fast, it reveal the trap and then immediatly go like a lemming in it heh, well even if you touch nothing he want to die lol


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:06 am
Posts: 270
Quote:
now may be it is me who missed a chest after a room... but can't be sure now, or may be it is intended that you have too goo in every rooms , and i missed one...

Well, as each staff piece is in a room, you have to check each room if you want to make sure not to miss one.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: hey :)
PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:02 pm 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 16
Quote:
Well, as each staff piece is in a room, you have to check each room if you want to make sure not to miss one.


ok no bug here then, it is fairly probable hat i missed a room .. just though it was different.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
GuildWarsAlliance Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net
Guild Wars™ is a trademark of NCsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.